Bottom Row Background
Recent
05.23.15 Sat
Baseball
5 Tyler Junior College
1 vs. Northern Essex Community College
@ Kinston, NC
05.10.15 Sun
Baseball
7 Holyoke Community College
17 vs. Northern Essex Community College
@ Brockton, Mass.
05.09.15 Sat
Baseball
4 Holyoke Community College
10 vs. Northern Essex Community College
@ Brockton, Mass.
05.08.15 Fri
Baseball
1 Massasoit Community College
9 vs. Northern Essex Community College
@ Brockton, Mass.
05.03.15 Sun
Baseball
12 Northern Essex Community College
5 at Quinsigamond Community College
05.03.15 Sun
Baseball
6 Northern Essex Community College
2 at Quinsigamond Community College
04.30.15 Thu
Baseball
6 Northern Essex Community College
1 at Massasoit Community College
04.29.15 Wed
Baseball
16 Northern Essex Community College
4 at NHTI
04.25.15 Sat
Baseball
2 Northern Essex Community College
1 at Holyoke Community College
04.25.15 Sat
Baseball
8 Northern Essex Community College
5 at Holyoke Community College
04.23.15 Thu
Baseball
7 Quinsigamond Community College
8 vs. Northern Essex Community College
04.22.15 Wed
Baseball
7 Northern Essex Community College
5 at Southern Maine Community College
04.18.15 Sat
Baseball
3 Massasoit Community College
4 vs. Northern Essex Community College
04.18.15 Sat
Baseball
1 Massasoit Community College
7 vs. Northern Essex Community College
04.16.15 Thu
Baseball
5 Northern Essex Community College
0 at Bunker Hill Community College
04.15.15 Wed
Baseball
9 Northern Essex Community College
7 at Bunker Hill Community College
04.14.15 Tue
Baseball
7 Northern Essex Community College
6 at Community College of Rhode Island
04.12.15 Sun
Baseball
0 Bunker Hill Community College
9 vs. Northern Essex Community College
04.11.15 Sat
Baseball
3 Holyoke Community College
4 vs. Northern Essex Community College
Upcoming
05.24.15 Sun
Baseball
vs. Century College
@ Kinston, NC
News

Knights Honor Veterans at the Season Home Opener

On Veterans Day, November 11, 2014, the NECC athletic department and veterans services held a veteran's appreciation day at their home opener.

Prior to entering into the building the National Guard had a military jeep parked out front in which they anyone could sit in. Once they arrived in the building they were greeted by members on NECC veteran's services, signed in, received a NECC t-shirt honoring our veterans.  In the lobby the NECC softball team was selling baked good for the Home Base Program an outreach designed to help veterans with post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and traumatic brain injury (TBI) and their families.

Prior to the game the Haverhill Marine JrROTC color guard presented our National colors and NECC student Karli Hamilton beautifully sang the National Anthem. 

At half time the each veteran/current service person in attendance was called to center court to receive a certificate of appreiciation for their service.

The NECC men's basketball team each wore a veteran's day t-shirt in pre-game warm-ups and on the bench.

View more photos

A boy sits in a jeep with a soldier nearby. A lineup of veterans on the center court